thaistill.blogg.se

Groove monkee addictive drums 2
Groove monkee addictive drums 2










groove monkee addictive drums 2
  1. #GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 UPGRADE#
  2. #GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 FULL#
  3. #GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 SOFTWARE#
  4. #GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 TRIAL#

The midi drum loops we can find from The Loop Loft for example, these loops can be just played as other drum loops we can have with SO1? I mean, do I need a 3rd party plugin to play these midi loops, like an EZDrummer? Or is it just a drag and drop on the track and just play the song, just like other drum loops in SO1 like "Acoustic drum loops"? I'm also considering purchasing midi files separately from groovemonkey.Anthothedude wrote:I have a question, maybe silly one but I'm not very familiar with midi and drums stuff and 3rd plugins. How do I get those to be recognized by whatever program I choose to buy? I'm also considering purchasing midi files separately from groovemonkey. Does anyone ever see EZD2 go on sale for a better price (I'm thinking 4th of July is coming up and there are often good sales.Ĭan AD run as a stand alone without a DAW or can you only run it as a plugin? I'm hoping someone can help me out with a few more questions.ĮZD2 is available for $150 right now vs about $120 for AD.

#GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 FULL#

I can be off and running with a full song in minutes. It also suggests choruses, prechoruses, etc. You can also play your own drum rhythm, record it and drag that in to find a close match in the library. drag the midi to the "drop zone" and you have several suggested possibilities. While I like Addictive Drums I'm leaning toward EZD2 for the following reasons.ġ. So.it's back to deciding between Addictive drums and EZ drummer. I would recommend it for anyone with a more powerful computer and looking for a fun workflow. The company was awesome though and quickly processed my refund. You could upload the midi tracks into any drum program too.

#GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 UPGRADE#

When I upgrade my computer I will give it another try. I'm definitely filing it away in my brain though. Makes it impractical for me to use at this time. I love the functionality of realidrums but it takes a long time to load on my computer (which is older). Hit a snag with the programs I purchased. Thanks to FX for having a candid conversation with me about realidrums. If anyone else has any other experience with this one I would appreciate your thoughts. Currently I'm actually leaning toward this one since it is relatively inexpensive, seems to have a creative and simple work flow, and has a 30 day money back guarantee. The workflow on this one seems more like what I might be looking for. This one came up in a search I did because I wasn't blown away with EZD2.

#GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 TRIAL#

Now.I am considering one more that doesn't have a free trial per say. Since user friendliness was a top priority to me I figured I would rather spend my time on ones that work out of the box. I spent a while trying to figure it out but I gave up.

groove monkee addictive drums 2

The platform would come up in reaper but no sound. The sounds seemed good to me but I can't really say they are better than EZD2 based on my ears at this time (I'm new to the world of recording and I'm sure my ear will develop as I use these programs more. I think if I decide to get this one I would likely just use the stand alone program and just drag the tracks to reaper.Īddictive drums- Not bad but basically seems like just a selection samples I can select. That being said I was able to find a work around that made it more usable. I can read a thing on my surface, way too small. One thing I don't like about EZD2 is the way the VST interacts in reaper. Not that Addictive drums is bad but I just seem to gel with EZD2 more for constructing ideas. I prefer the workflow to Addictive drums. EZD is just to me the most intuitive.ĮZ keys also.wow that thing is great.Ĭlick to expand.Tried out 3 samples yesterday.ĮZdrummer2- My personal favorite of the 3 at this point. And since I know what I want from the drums I find it super easy to put together songs that I am happy with using EZD as my studio drummer.īUT any of these software's are good. This is more fun to me than having a real drummer because the guys who record this MIDI are seriously good and probably better than anyone that I will meet. They are equally as good and slide right into the EZD interface without issue. The toontrack midi is all quite good but groove monkee is a real bargain. So if they played it on hats but you want ride.just move the power hand before pasting to the track. Also can change the power hand in this window.

#GROOVE MONKEE ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 SOFTWARE#

What no one has mentioned is that yes, they can be busy.but just double click on the file and you can have the software add or remove hits in a logical way that won't break the performance. The tap2find makes finding the right beat take around 30 seconds.

groove monkee addictive drums 2

Only drawback is that you do NOT get raw samples.so the drums will already be fairly "mix ready." But the interface is seriously slick. After using Slate I think EZD is the way to go unless you want to manually punch in your MIDI instead if using premade grooves.












Groove monkee addictive drums 2