thaistill.blogg.se

Ricoh sp c250dn chip reset hack
Ricoh sp c250dn chip reset hack







ricoh sp c250dn chip reset hack

So no worries if you didn’t touch the pins right! The only case it might go wrong is if you intentionally flip the block and slide it by two pins (reversing Vcc and Ground). Brilliant! The worst case for my poorly aligned jumper block is that SDA and Vcc might touch each other, but it doesn’t matter because it’s a perfectly legal hookup (just not communicating)! When reversed, SCL is set to low (Ground), SDA is pulled up to Vcc while there is no power supply, so no damage is done. My guess is that it’s a good design to put the Vcc next to Ground on one side instead of making it symmetric so the polarity can be reversed. You might be worried about shorting into the next pin or hooking something up in reverse damaging the chips, but luckily the chips survived. See pictures here: Can press the pins down by using jumpers

ricoh sp c250dn chip reset hack

Since I don’t have cheap pogo pins lying around, I took the 2.4mm pitch (the standard size used in PC, Arduino and Raspberry Pi) jumper block I have (so all pins are set at equal lengths to make simultaneous contact) and hope somehow there’s 4 pins that kind of align with the contact, and it did. Please remind me in the comments section if you find out who should I credit it to. Sudo i2cdetect -y 1 Sorry I forgot where I got this image from.

RICOH SP C250DN CHIP RESET HACK INSTALL

While looking for the pinouts ( ), I discovered a useful tool called i2cdetect that allows me to find out the address of the chips which means I can write a program automatically figure out the right image to load to the chip without looking: sudo apt-get install i2c-tools The electrical pins we need is clustered on to top left, Pins 1 (3.3V), 3 (I2C SDATA), 5 (I2C SCLK), 9 (Ground) I am using a Raspberry Pi Zero W so the chip is BCM2835 instead and I can use 100Kbps/400KBps instead of 9600 baud as in the original code This is based on the Raspberry Pi implementation of the Toner chip reset:









Ricoh sp c250dn chip reset hack